Calling SS Primary 1 – Express Class 1966-1967

Calling all former students of express class 1966-1967 of Sultan Sulaiman Primary School I [2X, 3X and 4X].

We are planning for a modest reunion soon.

Please contact Karim – 019-3199-788 or akarimomar@yahoo.com

Seated [R-L]:

Tan Chong Bee, Sudha, Soh Hien Suan, [?], [Rohaya?], Wan Rohaidah, Wan Nadiah Wan Abdullah, Wee Bee Siew, Noriah Ngah, Kong Chiat Peng, [?], [?], [?], Phua Lay Hwa, [?]

Standing-Middle [R-L]:

Kamariah Nordin, Phua Guat Sian, Syed Abdul Fattah Syed Yusof al-Zawawi, Yang Sai Eng, Wan Abdul Halim, Goh Bian Hup, Eugene, Ali Saifuddin, Ng Teck Yong, Ng Chong Beng, Chan Hwa Gim, Jennifer Lim Chin Chin

Standing-Back [R-L]:

Class Teacher Mr. Ng Cheng Siew, Zahrin Hassan, Yong Chin Fook, [?], Fuad, Tan Choo Meng, Pang Chee Chiang, Azmi, Teo Beng Jin, Wan Hazman Nor Wan Harun, A. Karim Omar, Ho Fook Kam, Soh Wee Hock, Toh Seng Thong, Then Choon Kong, Azizul Azman Othman, Tg. Abdul Rashid

Thanks to Yong Chin Fook for helping to identify many of the names.

~ by akarimomar on March 12, 2009.

12 Responses to “Calling SS Primary 1 – Express Class 1966-1967”

  1. Hi Karim,
    you guys look so cute..with the little girls in pinafore..by the way, do you know of sudha’s whereabouts? Would like to contact her. Hope your reunion will materialise…just wonder if you’d like to have the contact number of Ng Teck Yong and Pang Chee chiang…let me know.

  2. […] Year 1964ally on Headboys and Headgirlsbk koh on Calling all SMKSS alumniMariana on Calling SS Primary 1 – Express…Yong Chin Fook on Karimroslina on Raja Kamarul’s Reunion…akarimomar on Karimakarimomar […]

  3. OMG! I found my father’s old picture in this website.. huhu~

    • kyo_9

      I am glad you found it. Tell your dad. You must be be Syed Fattah’s son then.
      We were together from Standard 1 until Form 5. That was 10 excellent years of friendship. We later work in the same DRB-Hicom group.

  4. Karim,

    I could not recognise my face in the picture. I guess I am the only one left unidentified standing between Yong Chin Fook and Fuad. Unless somebody else claims that spot that guy must be me. Otherwise I may not in the picture at all.

  5. […] kami tinggal satu keluarga India. Anak perempuannya, Sudha Paraman [kini menetap di Kanada], adalah satu kelas dengan saya sepanjang kami di Sekolah Rendah Sultan Sulaiman I, Kuala Terengganu. Ada ketika ramai-ramai dengan jiran lain kami sama-sama ke sekolah yang jaraknya kurang sedikit 1 […]

  6. […] Besides Chin Fook, I also met Jennifer Lim Chin Chin whom I have not seen since our last school days in 1976 after our HSC. Jennifer was also my classmate since our primary days and continues several years during our days at the secondary school until went went separate streams. Together with Chin Fook, we were in the Express Class (1966-1967) at Sultan Sulaiman Primary School 1. […]

  7. […] my previous posting about my primary days I had the photo of our Express Class of Standard 3X (1966). Those days, for Express Class, being the lucky ones to be selected, we have to study three years […]

  8. Karim,
    When is the reunion? How about this coming Raya in KT?

  9. OMG,i cannot even recognise myself,but i think i am sitting next to Noriah Ngah(seated 4th fr the L) unless someone claims that spot. How time flies!

  10. […] And also those from the Express Class (1966-1967): […]

Leave a comment